sgpingpong.com

You are not connected. Please login or register

Having a 1 week trip to Singapore, interested in playing for training

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Hello,
I am a French engineering student born in Singapore who picked up table tennis a couple of years (~2 yrs) back in the UK but started playing a tad more seriously. Therefore I am not as strong as your average club player. I am willing to learn more from any other people who would be happy to share a bit of their knowledge, as my usual training partners and other casual friends are no match anymore for me. You can put me into lower-intermediate/amateur level if you wish. I usually go to clubs when I have time, which is sparse.
As I will be staying near Tanglin Mall, from what I've seen so far on this forum, the most popular place to play is Bishan, is that correct ? I've overlooked that there is a place at Toa Payoh as well. Anyway, how easy it is to book tables at Bishan, and how much does it cost on average ? It does not seem possible to book it online. And more importantly, how busy is that place ? In any case, if you organize stuff between the 1st and the 9th of September, would it be possible for me to join (where I could of course share the costs) ?
Thank you for looking, looking forward to hearing your replies !
PS : Most of the stuff I think of booking would be any time in the afternoon and the evening due to jet lag :)

Antiq

Carbonation,
Welcome onboard. You are right in the centre of Sg. If you don't mind traveling a bit. Can join me on 2 (6pm to 9pm), 5 (8am to 11am) and 7 Sep (7pm to 9.30pm) near upper bukit timah area. All FOC.

Drop a note if you are interested.

My setup:

Sword Blue Feather/Rhyzm/Rakza 7 Soft
Yinhe T9/Maze green/Scylla OX
Custom JLC cpen/Spectol/?
View user profile

Thank you very much for your reply,