sgpingpong.com

You are not connected. Please login or register

TT sessions near Newton

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 TT sessions near Newton on Wed Jun 04, 2014 2:12 pm

dovely

Hi, I've recently moved to Singapore and am looking for further information on regular table tennis sessions in central singapore. 

Is there a place where I can walk-in in the evenings and play with some good players? 

(I'm an average player - play with short pips on both sides.. I've been playing for about 20 years now, and was in the top 30 Senior Women in England)

Would love some further information on how the tt practice sessions work in Singapore.. Are there regular leagues etc?

Any help is much appreciated

Thanks
NS

View user profile

2 Re: TT sessions near Newton on Wed Jun 04, 2014 3:12 pm

Antiq

Wow... definitely doesn't sound like an average player...

I may be able to pass you a contact... and his apartment has a table in this place that look like a gym.. play once there.. a bit squeezy but still playable. Will check whether he's keen before linking you up.

We don't have any league here, but there are quite a few competitions going on yearly... e.g. Community game, Adidas TT open (coming june), and others... 

If you care to venture further, there are plenty of places to play around Sg (lesser in the central area)... check out the respective Kakis thread..

My setup:

Custom blade/H8/Skyline 360 
Sword Blue Feather/H8/Skyline 360
View user profile

3 Re: TT sessions near Newton on Thu Jun 26, 2014 2:02 am

I am also trying to look for info regarding clubs...however couldn't really find one. 

I wouldn't consider myself as a serious player, but it is definitely not for just hitting a ball. 

Played for over 10 years on and off, in leagues and tournaments as well. 

Looking for serious players or clubs I can join or even competitions to play.

Any links online available?

View user profile